How to Tell if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

Sharing is caring!

Introduction

The online world is a new reality. With friends and family connected with each other online on various applications, the awareness of what is going on in others’ lives has increased a lot. With the sharing of the stories and pictures of daily life to special days and travels, people are now better connected.

While there are so many applications that offer you virtual connectivity, the place of Snapchat is special. With advanced security features and filters, Snapchat has proved to be the best application for faster communication with the help of snaps, stories, and videos. 

While Snapchat has a complete application, many are faced with the question like,” How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?” arises. This might sound a bit absurd, but knowing this is really swift. So, let us have a quick look at the guide.

How to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat

Well, if you wish to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, try to find the answers to the following questions:

1. Check for recent Chat Conversion

This is the first and further most tip to know whether you are being blocked by someone or not. Just navigate through the ‘Chat’ screen and try to look for your recent conversation. If you are not able to look for the chat, it can be due to two reasons:

  1. You have not been in contact for quite long.
  2. You have been blocked by the user.

Well, it is not a confirmation but rather an indication.

2. Search for their Username

Try searching for the username. If you cannot search the same in your contact list, probably you are blocked. Also, when you try to search for their username to add them to your friend list, you fail, even this points out that you are being blocked.

In any such scenario, when you cannot search for the username or add them to your list, you can suspect that you are blocked.

It is again just a chance as if the person’s privacy setting suggests only friends to search them, then you might not be able to explore them.

3. Search them from another account

This is the last and most crucial step to find if you are being blocked by someone. Create a new account or use the account of a friend of yours to search the username. 

  1. If you are still unable to find, then it is basically the Privacy settings of the person. 
  2. And if you can search the same, then you have been blocked by the user.

To Wrap Up

Snapchat is all about making new friends and connections. With the opportunity to make new friends and share your daily stories, Snapchat is really a blooming application. But even in the virtual world, you might hurt someone, unknowingly.

The consequence of such things usually leads to blocking. So, even in the virtual world, try not to hurt anyone if you wish that one ever blocks you.

Leave a Comment

shares